This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

5.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Property location
6.3
Facilities
4.8
Staff
6.0
Value
5.4
Reviews
    Matias Inostroza
    cl
    2.9
    4 January 2018
    I'd never come back
    Dirty walls in the room, the staff doesn't speak english so they are unable to attend your questions, basically they don't understand anything and they are not nice with guests at all. Poor breakfast.
    Nothing at all
    Matias Inostroza
    cl
    5.0
    4 January 2018
    They didnt let us cook because in their kitchen, they didnt want to give us breakfast last day, one day I ask for whats on the breakfast and then i went for a run, when i got back my breakfast was there and cold. Really poor breakfast
    Nothing really, i would never back
    DJ
    au
    2.5
    12 December 2017
    Poor
    On arrival they attempted the charge us above the price quoted on booking.com. Room nothing like described in the pictures. Very run down room with mould growing on the ceiling. Much better quality hotels near by for a similar price.
    MARGARITA NOREÑA
    co
    7.1
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    EMRAN
    my
    6.2
    18 November 2017
    Good for budget travelers
    Too dark. Not enough light
    Value for money
    The Wanderlovers
    gb
    10
    10 November 2017
    This is our second time to Gili Trawangan and we wanted to come back to Andi homestay. The staff are brilliant, they are so helpful and accommodating! Definitely the best value for money on the island! We will be back again we're sure!
    Anna
    lv
    7.1
    10 November 2017
    Great location, just dirty
    WC was really dirty No window No possibility to charge a phone; broken
    Breakfast was delicios Good location
    Rita Neves
    pt
    6.2
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cl
    4.6
    3 November 2017
    It has a . The booking says a later check out but the staff not respect this and it was to the same time. The Room has a roach.
    Is near to the beach. Simple breakfast
    The Wanderlovers
    gb
    9.6
    20 October 2017
    NOTHING!
    Andy was a very smiley and friendly host who takes pride in his homestay and keeping his guests happy. He couldn't do enough for us! The breakfast was delicious, the WiFi good and nothing was too much trouble, even if we slept in, he would make us breakfast when we awoke. The homestay was well maintained and the staff were always around checking the facilities. Andy also took care of our laundry for a very reasonable price which was returned smelling fresh and neatly pressed. We initially booked for 5 nights but extended to 12. BEST VALUE FOR MONEY ON THE ISLAND! We are booking again, see you tomorrow Andy!
    Gustiningsih
    id
    8.8
    19 October 2017
    Perfect
    Unsatified Nomad
    gb
    3.3
    6 October 2017
    Awful. Don't stay here.
    Upon arrival to Andi's Homestay, we were greeted by a half-naked, irritable man who I can only assume was Andy asking for payment (and he tried to charge us more than the booking.com price). The only positive thing about the property was its location. Having said that, you can walk the entire island anyway. The property was filthy with lots of building work going on which meant that materials and waste were left at the front for us to walk through in order to enter. The room was certainly not as the pictures depicted. It felt more like a prison cell with barely any lighting, a broken toilet seat, a broken fan, no bed cover and a dirty bathroom. The lock was hanging off of the door and the only way that we could close our door was to forcefully lock it (which took 2 people to hold the broken lock). I know that this is a cheap property so was certainly not expecting luxury but I can honestly say I think I'd have rather spent a night in a prison cell.
    gb
    2.5
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Felicia
    id
    4.2
    19 September 2017
    Cockroaches everywhere
    The place is very simple. Kind of crapy for the price but If you get a good deal its good for backpackers. The Roms have ac and super green walls but also cockroaches...close to everything and the straff were helpful when we needed it.
    Banana pancakes
    Giuseppe
    it
    2.5
    13 September 2017
    The owner is good and friendly but the old woman was not very nice, she asked lot of money for the laundry. The room was not very clean, couldn't have a warm shower just very cold. I suggest to stay there just for couple of days not more.
    Is close to the beach just 5 minutes walking.
    simona
    it
    2.9
    27 August 2017
    Threatened with glass bottle
    The room was dirty and crisp, with little lighting. The window can not be opened. On the walls there was toilet paper to tap holes from where insects enter. Warm room even with the fan. In photo you can see only the "better" rooms. After the first nights we changed the room by paying a supplement to have a / c, but in the new room were constantly coming out a lot of cockroaches from the bathroom. When we complained about dirt and bugs and we tried not to pay the extra, the clerk (the man who rent the bikes) called the boss, who screaming on the phone told us to check out. When we asked back money for the un exploited night, the clerk threatened me with a glass bottle. At that point the couple in front, who was attending the scene, left their room. So we flew for fear of staying alone in the guest house. In previous comments I have seen the owner's responses in which he wrote that he had arranged some things, but we found them unchanged on our arrival.
    Luke
    gb
    10
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    ch
    2.5
    22 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    ch
    2.5
    16 August 2017
    Don't go there, it was horrible
    Xenia Verraest
    pt
    7.5
    11 August 2017
    Shower didn't have enough pressure .
    Good location, close to the Harbor and to the turtle spot. Clean Room and Nice balcony to spend some time with your friends. Good banana pancake.
Loading reviews
Close